ERGO Advisory Board

: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /homepages/28/d250275545/htdocs/crisiscms/includes/ on line 345.

The Advisory Board is formed of senior representatives of our partner organisations. The Board has the remit to critically appraise the ‘practice relevance’ of Ergo as well as to inform its strategic direction. One member of the Board is from outside of the EU, to ensure the project benefits from broader evaluation.

The following are the members who have agreed to represent their country in the advisory board:

Belgium Belgium Koen De Budt , Cordinator of the Higher Institute of Emergency Planning, Belgium Crisis Center, Brussels.
Bulgaria Bulgaria Svetlin Stanev, Emergency and Rescue Recovery Activities Unit, Directorate-General Civil Protection, Sofia
 Denmark Denmark Birgitte Buch, Senior Legal Adviser
 Germany Germany Dr Peer Rechenbach, Head of Emergency Planning, Hamburg.
Iceland Iceland Guðrún Jóhannesdóttir, Project Manager, Department of Civil Protection & Emergency Management, Office of the National Commissioner of Police, Iceland.
 Japan Japan Professor Haruo Hayashi, Director of the Disaster Prevention Research Institute, Kyoto.
 Poland Poland Pawel Karnas, International Police Co-operation and Training, Voivodeship Headquarters of Police, Krakow
 Spain Spain Dr Alvaro Pemartin, Medical Coordinator for the Public Utility for Healthcare Emergencies, Cadiz.
 Sweden Sweden Mats Ardbreck, Strategist - Nuclear Emergency Preparedness, Swedish Civil Contingencies Agency, Karlstad.
 United Kingdom United Kingdom Chief Supt Simon Lewis , Head of Emergency Preparedness, The Metropolitan Police, London.




Sponsored by the European Commission